logo
DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL KALINGA NAGAR
Ghatikia Bhubaneswar Khorda, Odisha - 751029
Latest News  
 
Holiday List  

                                              LIST OF HOLIDAYS, 2019-20

Date Day Occasion
13-04-2019 Saturday Sri Ram Navami
14-04-2019 Sunday Maha Vishuva Sankranti / Ambedkar Jayanti
19-04-2019 Friday Mahatma Hansraj Birthday / Good Friday
01-05-2019 - 17-06-2019 Wednesday to Monday Summer Vacation
04-07-2019 Thursday Rath Yatra
12-08-2019 Monday Id-Ul-Zuha
15-08-2019 Thursday Rakshya Bandhan
23-08-2019 Friday Janmastami
02-09-2019 Monday Ganesh Puja
03-09-2019 Tuesday Nuakhai
09-09-2019 Monday Muharram
28-09-2019 Saturday Mahalaya
05-10-2019 - 12-10-2019 Saturday to Saturday Durga Puja
13-10-2019 Sunday Kumar Purnima
27-10-2019 Sunday Diwali / Kali Puja
10-11-2019 Sunday Prophet Mohammed Birth Day
12-11-2019 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti / Rasa Purnima
20-11-2019 Wednesday Prathamastami
25-12-2019 Wednesday Christmas
30-12-2019 - 31-12-2019 Monday to Tuesday Winter Break
01-01-2020 Wednesday New Year
14-01-2020 Tuesday Makar Sankranti / Pongol
30-01-2020 Thursday Saraswati Puja
21-02-2020 Friday Maha Sivaratri
10-03-2020 Tuesday Dola Purnima
11-03-2020 Wednesday Holi

                                                             OBSERVATION DAYS

DATE DAY OCCASION
01-04-2019 Monday Utkal Diwas *
15-08-2019 Thursday Independence Day *
02-10-2019 Wednesday Gandhi / Shastri Jayanti *
23-01-2020 Thursday Netaji Jayanti / Veer Surendra Sai Jayanti *
26-01-2020 Sunday Republic Day *

                                                  OFFICE HOLIDAYS DURING VACATION

DATE DAY OCCASION
03-06-2019 Monday Sabitri Amabasya
05-06-2019 Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitre
14-06-2019 & 15-06-2019 Friday & Saturday Rajo Festival
05-10-2019 - 08-10-2019 Saturday to Tuesday Durga Puja
13-10-2019 Sunday Kumar Purnima

*  After observation, Classes will be suspended.